Windows 8 comes with a refresh setting if your computer is not performing as well as it once did .
It will not delete your personal files and settings HOWEVER it will remove :
- Any software / apps that you installed from other websites or from DVDs
Windows will put a list of these removed apps on your desktop after ” refreshing ” your computer.
So if you are going to do this make sure you have the software ready to go back on.