f you have an old iPhone or iPad and you are updating to a new one , say the iPhone 6 when it arrives or when the new iPad arrives and want to sell it or give it away , how do you wipe your data and information.

  1. To do this go to ” Settings” , then “General”
  2. Pan to the bottom and you will see ” Reset”
  3. Then tap ” Erase All Content and Settings”

Your iPad or iPhone will restart after a while and be just like the day it came out the box.  

Leave a Reply